Ireland`s best interiors

Winners of the best Interior Design in Ireland competition have been announced on this site. There are 4 award categories, as follows:

Interior Design 2007 Retail Space Award, winner is Brian Jennings MIDI with Douglas Wallace Architects, for the interior design of Peter Mark store (below)
douglasWallaceRetail

Interior Design 2007 Living Space Award, winner is Maria McVeigh MIDI Interior Designer, doing a lovely and brave reconstruction of a private house in Dublin (below)

ieawardMcVeigh2

Interior Design 2007 Public Space Award, awarded to Deirdre Lennon with Gilroy McMahon Architects who did an extension for Hugh Lane Gallery in Dublin (below)

Hugh Lane Gallery

Interior Design 2007 Hotel | Restaurant Space, awarded to Pierce Tynan of Pierce Tynan Design, whose renovation and redecoration for an old country villa, the Ballinter house, did not go unnoticed by the design elite, rapidly becoming one of the hot-spots of Ireland`s tourism. (below)

ballinter interior

25 Comments to “Ireland`s best interiors”

  1. interior design

  2. good n elegant decore.

  3. DOOD! THESE PIX ARE AWESOOOOMMMEEE! they have inspired me to re-decorate my apartment

  4. mind blowing design

  5. kind of my style!!

  6. THE DARK BLUE BATHROOM IS FABULOUS!

  7. i’m interior designer….it is very nice design…and i hope to help me to fine more about color and lighting …i will be very happy to help me…thanx

  8. modest…way 2 modest… i am sure they could have done better.. i am sure that even i did better with less cash that they left as tip when buying materials…

  9. great design and more inspire me for be create especially interior design

  10. blue bathrooom is amazing..good designs..colour combinations are nice

  11. excellent,nice.

  12. Hey!
    my name is savanna eveland i live in arkansas and i really wanna become an interior designer more then anything in the world im only 16 but ive always wanted too do it and ive looked at a bunch of stuff of yours and i would like too no what you all had too do to become one soo please email me …cowgirl_savanna@hotmail.com 🙂 PLEASE

  13. wowwww, esp. the first one with the red design on the wall…

  14. i m 18 year old .i live in bareilly and i realy want to become a interior designer.please help me .please e mail me

  15. hi this mounika i want be ainterior designer.pls help me. its my gool

  16. Hi! Im karina, Im 14 and actually today interior design is something that just popped into my head today. Well I’ve been singing to since I was 3, started in church, I want to help my family, especialy my lola (grandma) in the Philippines, you might just have read this from a future pop soul singer. I am confident so far, and pretty good on those high notes, but I like interior desing, kinda reminds me of a song with oozing red paint runing down a clean fresh white wall. Well see you all wish me luck, I wish you all luck to! bye 🙂

  17. hi, its really nice, so amazing. I like it

  18. ALL BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED AND EXCELLENT SCALE!!! THE ARCHITECTURAL FEATURES BY WAY OF MOLDINGS AND RAILS IS BEAUTIFUL! THE COLOUR PALLETTE AND SYMETRY OF THE SPACES IS PERFECT!!

  19. i like the art work on wall it something interesting n innovative.

Leave a Reply

