Archive for July 29th, 2007

July 29, 2007

The RIBA Stirling Prize Short List Announced

casa da m 

On July 26, 2007 six finalists for the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) Stirling Prize, were unveiled. The winning architect receives a cash prize of £20,000. The prize is named after the great British architect Sir James Stirling (1926-1992). The winner will be announced in october.

The list was announced as:

America’s Cup Building, Valencia designed by David Chipperfield Architects
Casa da Musica, Porto  designed by Office for Metropolitan Architecture (pictured above)
Dresden Station Redevelopment, Dresden  designed by Foster + Partners

Museum of Modern Literature, Marbach am Neckar  designed by David Chipperfield Architects

The Savill Building, Windsor  designed by Glenn Howells Architects

Young Vic Theatre, London  designed by Haworth Tompkins